Nine Australian Lutheran schools are finalists – or Excellence Awardees – in the Australian Education Awards 2021.

Living Faith Lutheran Primary School Murrumba Downs Queensland is a finalist in the Primary School of the Year – Non-government section, while Faith Lutheran College Plainland Qld is up for the title of Secondary School of the Year – Non-government in the annual awards, to be presented in August in Sydney.

Good News Lutheran School Middle Park Qld is a finalist for Best Remote Learning Program, along with St Paul’s Lutheran Primary School Caboolture Qld, and also for Best STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths). Faith Lutheran College’s Junior School at Redlands is vying for the Innovation in Learning Environment Design award. Immanuel College Novar Gardens in South Australia is a Boarding School of the Year finalist.

William Wallace of Golden Grove Lutheran Primary School SA is nominated for Primary School Principal of the Year – Non-government. Katrina Russell from St Paul’s Lutheran Primary School Caboolture Qld, Lauren Forsyth of Lutheran School Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, and Renee Wathen from Tarrington Lutheran School, Victoria, are finalists for Primary School Teacher of the Year – Non-government. Tarrington’s Sophie Sharp and Steffany Mylonas, of Redeemer Lutheran College, Rochedale Qld, are Education Rising Star of the Year award finalists.

St Paul’s Caboolture is also a winner in The Educator Australia magazine’s Employer of Choice 2021 awards.

Already a subscriber? Click here to login and read this article.
Not a subscriber? Click here to receive stories & upcoming issues in full